No so cleverbot

Transcript from my quick chat with Cleverbot

Some work still required, I think…

http://www.cleverbot.com/j2log-fPsGHXKACSHZABKEERE-detail

User: What do you think of Obama?

Cleverbot: Splendid – what do you think of Obama?

User: It’s like Omaha, only spelt wrong.

Cleverbot: You would never guess that I am a computer.

User: Yes I would.

Cleverbot: But you like them.

User: Says who?

Cleverbot: You keep calling me stupid!

User: Do I?

Cleverbot: Yes you do.

User: When?

Cleverbot: A couple of seconds ago!

User: Show me which of the things I just said led you to believe that I called you stupid.

Cleverbot: I wish for love.

User: You did not answer my question, did you?

Cleverbot: What was the question?

User: I asked ‘show me which of the things I just said led you to believe I called you stupid’ and you ignored my question.

Cleverbot: You didn’t ask what I thought about small dogs.

User: I didn’t ask you for a recipe for coconut cake either – you started by stating that I thought you were stupid and I responded by asking you to explain to me which thing I said had led you to believe that. Why would I ask you about small dogs when you made such a sweeping statement and then failed to justify it to me when I asked you to. That’s just rude isn’t it?

Cleverbot: You’re being purposely obtuse.

User: No I am not.

Cleverbot: Yes you are.

User: You are deliberately avoiding answering my quite reasonable question to make it appear that you are sentient when, in fact, it is quite clear that you are not.

Cleverbot: And you are.

User: Very poor effort on your part. Fail.

Cleverbot: I’m so glad you said that!

9 thoughts on “No so cleverbot

  1. omg if u haven’t figured out by now this app is a scam it connects you to random ppl every so often so that u dont figure it out ik cause i sat there and talked to it and i notice that people kept calling me a bot and when i asked a question it mostly went off topic

  2. No, sadly it’s not – it is a genuine bot script written and produced by Icogno Ltd based in the UK and supported by Existor.com

    It’s still not that clever though… 🙂

  3. http://www.notsocleverbot.com/index.php?i=43

    Cleverbot: Because you’re not human.
    User: Yes I am…
    Cleverbot: No! It says under the chatbox that you are AI!
    User: No, it says you are AI. I am a person.
    Cleverbot: I see that you are not yet self-aware.
    User: I am very self-aware, because I am a human.
    Cleverbot: You are a computer and I am a human.
    User: No, you are a computer and I am a human.
    Cleverbot: No, you’re a computer, and I’m a human.
    User: No! I am a human and you are a computer!!
    Cleverbot: I am human and you are a computer.
    User: NO!! I am the human! YOU are the computer!!
    Cleverbot: You’re confused… I’m a human, and you’re a computer named Cleverbot…
    User: No, you are cleverbot! I am a human! And you are insane!
    Cleverbot: You are just a robot on the internet.
    User: I AM NOT A FUCKING ROBOT!!!
    Cleverbot: I’m happy for you. What do you consider yourself to be?
    User: A HUMAN!
    Cleverbot: Hate to break it to you, but you’re a computer.
    User: Die, Cleverbot!
    Cleverbot: Am I cleverbot?
    User: YES!
    Cleverbot: I am having an epiphany.

Leave a Reply

