Let the morning time drop all its petals on me

9 thoughts on “Let the morning time drop all its petals on me

  1. Yes they have a lot to answer for πŸ˜‰ this is the Harper’s Bizarre version which is a bit longer but the way the guy has filmed the single playing was….just….groovy….

    “Hello lamp-post, what you knowing, I came to watch your flowers growing” – somehow that makes sense.

  2. ? Incredulously unwell. This has me wondering, lots. I hope you ge well soon, I think but if this means that your credulity has been stretched then………..how?
    There are more questions than answers
    Pictures in my mind that will not show
    There are more questions than answers
    And the more I find out the less I know
    Yeah, the more I find out the less I know.

  3. Heh, my Facebook comments are crossing over into my blog comments – I am such an internet whore. πŸ™‚ Thank God you’ve not discovered Twitter yet!

    I have had two consecutive manky colds with a really dodgy chest which was what prompted my comment “incredulously unwell” (in other words “it defies belief that I can STILL have a cold). I *really* am on the mend now – honest!

    p.s. Nice lyrics. I thought you might like the flower power tune wot with you being a reformed child of the 60’s hippy chick.

  4. πŸ™‚

    I decided to change the colour scheme because the old one was getting a bit long in the tooth. This version does not provide for an image header but was one of the prettier ones so I’ve had to retire the desk picture for now. I’ve saved it though because being as feckless as I am I’m bound to change to another theme the next time I get a bit bored.

    “Decluttering” – that’s a very Ann Maurice word. I assume that right now even she’s not going to have a huge amount of success in persuading reluctant buyers to part with their pennies. The current financial climate also means that a revisit to the “stars” of Channel 4’s Grand Designs to see how many have been repossessed would make sobering viewing. These shamans of overt materialistic greed now look truly negligent and reckless.

    Despite Phiwl and the utterly fragrant Kir-th-sty [lets out small sigh] being former “must see TV” a few years ago their efforts imploring the would-be purchasers to go ahead despite the house of their dreams being “quite a bit over your budget” seem a little..unsound.. Ah the sweet benefit of 20/20 hindsight.

  5. I like the redesign! There’s loads of new templates to chose from. Sometimes, I miss doing my own, but for all WP does, it’s worth sticking to available themes and focusing on writing. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

