Reflection

Despite being garrulously sober – something I nowadays and have for some time made a great habit of – whilst walking back from the cinema (after watching Stepbrothers which I found hilarious as did most people in the cinema but I suspect is an acquired taste for some) a mood of sombre reflection washed over me.  My new job is going well, so far; my man-flu, which has persisted now for three weeks, is definitely losing the battle against my immune system; my flat is not flooded, something which many people around the country cannot say at the moment and, in general I have very little to moan about.

But it’s not enough.  I am like a plant-pot without a plant.  A cup without a saucer.  Salt without the pepper.

Yes, I do mind being on my own in the world.  I mind very much.

Sorry – just needed to write it down.

Roll on October.

8 thoughts on “Reflection

  1. 1. 23 days
    2. I know exactly how you feel.
    3. Cheer up. You’re not alone. 🙂 (rinse, wash, repeat) You have a lovely gf who thinks the world of you. 🙂

  2. Lisa – 21 days now. To quote Goldie looking chain: “you knows it”.

    MWM: Thanks. I *will* come over yours at some point for lunch – it’s been far too long and that’s entirely my fault. 🙂

    Tan – I seem to have developed yet another bout of Man Flu so I put my melancholia down to that – I’m normally much more upbeat than this! I’m sick of being sick. x

Leave a Reply

